Learning Progression

Here in codeofaninja.com, we usually have three LEVELS of source code output. But WHY? Because I believe in “Learning Progression” to ensure efficient learning.

Not all of us can swallow a lot of information all at once. So we do it one at a time. By different levels. This way, learners will be forced to learn the essential basics of the subject.

Accoding to Dr. W. James Popham, an Emeritus Professor in the UCLA Graduate School of Education and Information Studies:

“Learning Progression is a sequenced set of skills and knowledge we believe students must learn on the way to mastering a more distant curricular outcome.”

You can read more about the subject here, here and here.

So if you really want to learn, and serious about learning from our programming tutorials: I highly recommend studying the LEVEL 1 source code first, then the LEVEL 2, then the LEVEL 3 source code.

Categorized as Lists+

By Mike Dalisay

I'm Mike Dalisay, a pro web developer since 2010. I love web development. Improving our tutorials and source codes makes me happy. Do you want to suggest an edit to our tutorial? Got something to ask about our source codes? You may use our comments section below or email our team at [email protected]

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top